June 3

June 3, 2010 at 11:44 am (dreams)

I’m back stage, the theater is down the street from an off ramp to the freeway.  There are pandas gathered at the off ramp, like the people who hold up signs that say “homeless – need money”.  I am walking amongst them, telling the person in charge that they don’t need to be out here anymore.  I’m barefoot, and as I’m walking back to the backstage area, I’ve realized I cut my large toes.  The one on my right foot isn’t bad, however my left big toe is bleeding a lot… I’m walking on my heels trying to get to the dressing room area where there is a first aid kit… I need to stop the bleeding and clean it before it becomes infected.  I stand by the table and lift my left leg up to hold it by the ankle, and look… my toe is cut across in several places, the nail is cut into and it is bleeding.  I wake up suddenly, my toe is still throbbing from the dream.

Leave a comment